ACEC/MS Engineering Scholarship

Each Year ACEC Mississippi awards scholarships of $1,000 to eligible college students. Students must be entering their junior, senior, fifth, or graduate year, in the fall of pretaining year to qualify. In addition, a student must be a U.S. citizen pursuing a Bachelor's, Master's or Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degree in engineering or in an accredited land-surveying program to qualify.

The winner of our State competition is eligible for the ACEC National Scholarship Program Listed below.

  • ACEC Scholar of the Year
  • The Kennedy/Jenks Consultants Scholarship in Honor of David D. Kenned
  • Small Firm Council Scholarship
  • Business Insurance Trust (BIT) Scholarship
  • Life/Health Trust (LHT) Scholarship
  • Council of American Structural Engineers (CASE) Scholarship

ACEC/MS Deadline to enter is Monday, February 1, 2021.

ACEC National deadline for submission is Friday, March 5, 2021.

Click the following for:

Scholarship Guidlines

Scholarship Application

Contact ACEC/MS at 601-420-2002 for more information.

2020 ACEC/MS Scholarship Winner - Anna Grace Norris

2019 ACEC/MS Scholarship Winner - Jennifer Hoang

2018 Jimmy Nelson Scholarship Winner - Peyton Barnes


2017 ACEC Scholarship Winner - Phong Ly

2017 Jimmy Nelson Scholarship Winner - Jeremiah Glasz

2016 Scholarship Winner - Tyler Fields

2015 Scholarship Winner - Alex Bohannon

2014 Scholarship Winner - Robert Burle Jr.