## **Committee Report**

- Committee Members for 2015:
  Charles Williford, Tom Bryant, Dax Alexander, David Dennis, Hunter Arnold, recruiting 2 additional members.
- 2.0 Hunter Arnold will serve as committee chairman beginning in July 2015.
- 3.0 For MS PAC, Goal for '15 \$ 13,412 Our goal is \$168 less than 2014 Amount Raised '14 - \$9,800
- 4.0 2015 Fundraising Plan will be developed and submitted to National this month.
- 5.0 MS was a net recipient for contributions made to candidates in the 2008 2014 election cycles.

Contributions to candidates were . . .

•	2008	\$ 13,000
•	2009	\$ 3,000
•	2010	\$ 5,000
•	2011	\$ 9,000
•	2012	\$ 13,000
•	2013	\$ 2,000
•	2014	\$ 20,000

- 6.0 Information/Initiatives/Discussion.....
  - 6.1 Recruiting replacements for two positions on the committee.
  - 6.2 Hunter Arnold to become Chairman of MS/PAC in July of this year.
  - 6.3 Strive for 100% participation of Executive Committee and MS/PAC members in the 2015 ACEC/PAC Spring Sweepstakes.
  - 6.4 Encourage multi-state firms to participate.
  - 6.5 Schedule teleconference with Greg Knopp and MS PAC.
  - 6.6 Develop and submit 2015 fundraising plan.
  - 6.7 Achieve 100% participation by Executive Committee and PAC Committee at the Deep South Convention in July.
  - 6.8 Should we contribute to any candidates in the primary or run-off election for the 1<sup>st</sup> District Congressional seat?



## 7.0 PAC contributors in 2014......

Judy Adams Dax Alexander Hunter Arnold David Bowman Tom Bryant Scott Burge Bill Burle Ron Cassada David Compton Ed Dedeaux **David Dennis** Jeff Dungan Bob Eley Greg Gearhart Slade Ealey Phillip Gibson Carey Hardin Hayden Kaiser, Jr. Hayden Kaiser, III Derrell Martinek Blake Mendrop Wayne Morrison Jimmy Nelson Randall Neuhaus Allen Scott Mark Seymour Ricky Simon Sharpie Smith Stanley Spradling Tom Wagner Brooks Wallace Kyle Wallace **Charles Williford** Doug Wimberly Marcus Hooker, Jr.